Research teams

Teams Résumé Departments
ADOPNET ADOPNET : Advanced Technologies for Operated Networks. D2 - Networks, telecommunication and services
ARCHWARE The main research domain of the ArchWare team concerns the software architecture. The software architecture provides the abstraction in order to rigorously design, develop and evolve software-intensive systems. D4 - Language and software engineering
CAIRN The CAIRN project-team researches new architectures, algorithms and design methods for flexible, secure, fault-tolerant, and energy-efficient domain-specific computing architectures. D3 - Architecture
CASA The research activity of the CASA team aims to support communication and service delivery in harsh environments, especially in partially or intermittently mobile networks. D2 - Networks, telecommunication and services
CELTIQUE The overall goal of the Celtique project is to improve the security and reliability of software with semantics-based modeling, analysis and certification techniques. D4 - Language and software engineering
CIDRE The long-term goal of the CIDRE team is to improve the security level of the widely deployed systems, to provide systems that can withstand malicious events and respect the privacy of their users. D1 - Large scale systems
DIONYSOS The main objectives of the project are the identification, the design and the selection of network architectures for communication services, as well as the development of computing methods and mathematical tools for the fulfillment of these tasks. D2 - Networks, telecommunication and services
DIVERSE The main objective in DiverSE is to automatically compose and synthesize software diversity from design to runtime to address unpredictable evolutions of software intensive systems. D4 - Language and software engineering
DRUID DRUID : Declarative & Reliable management of Uncertain, user-generated Interlinked Data D7 - Data and knowledge management
DYLISS DYLISS is a bioinformatics team focusing on the identification and characterization of the groups of genetic actors that control the phenotypic response of individuals or species to their environment. D7 - Data and knowledge management
EASE The aim of the team is to ease development, deployment, evolution and maintenance of pervasive applications in complex environments with a strong focus on smart cities and smart agriculture. D2 - Networks, telecommunication and services
EMPENN Our goal is to foster research in medical imaging, neuroinformatics and population cohorts. D5 - Signal and digital images, robotics
EMSEC EMSEC : EMbedded SEcurity and Cryptography The research team "Embedded Security and Cryptography" (EMSEC) addresses questions related to cryptography, formal methods, and security of hardware and software systems. EMSEC hosts 8 faculty members and... D1 - Large scale systems
EXPRESSION EXPRESSION : Expressiveness in Human Centered Data/Media EXPRESSION focuses on studying human language data conveyed by different media: gesture, speech and text. Such data exhibit an intrinsic complexity characterized by the intrication of... D6 - Media and interactions
GENSCALE GENSCALE : Scalable, Optimized and Parallel Algorithms for Genomics The GenScale team works in close connection with biologist colleagues to propose algorithms and their implementations to process large genomic data generated by DNA sequencing... D7 - Data and knowledge management
GRANIT GRANIT, Green Radio and Adaptive Nodesfor IoT   In the outcoming sober low carbon society, designing low power sensors capable to be autonomous while ubiquitous with negligible energy and carbon footprint is a key challenge designers will... D3 - Architecture
HYBRID HYBRID : 3D interaction with virtual environments using body and mind D6 - Media and interactions
HYCOMES HYCOMES, Hybrid Modeling and Contract-Based Design for Multiphysics Embedded Systems Our vision is that hybrid systems modeling tools deserve similar efforts in theory as synchronous languages did for the programming of embedded systems. Sc... D4 - Language and software engineering
INTUIDOC INTUIDOC : Intuitive user interaction for documents The Intuidoc team focuses its research work on handwriting, gesture (2D and 3D) and documents under various aspects: analysis, recognition, composition and interpretation. We are also interested... D6 - Media and interactions
KERDATA KERDATA : Scalable Storage for Clouds and Beyond KerData is a joint project-team of Inria, ENS Rennes and INSA Rennes and is part of the IRISA lab. The KerData project-team is exploring innovative software architectures and systems for extreme... D1 - Large scale systems
LACODAM LACODAM, Large Scale Collaborative Data Mining The research objective is to greatly facilitate the process of making meaning from large amounts of data, either by deriving new knowledge or by making better decisions. Currently, this process is... D7 - Data and knowledge management
LINKMEDIA Creating and exploiting explicit links between multimedia fragments Linkmedia is concerned with the processing of extremely large collections of multimedia material. The material we refer to are collections of documents that are created by humans... D6 - Media and interactions
LogicA LogicA, Logic and Applications Nowadays, many of our daily activities which were in the past performed in the ‘real’ world and in interaction with other humans, are carried out in a digital world in interaction with non-human ‘agents’: classic... D4 - Language and software engineering
MIMETIC MIMETIC : Analyse-Synthèse d'une approche de simulation humaine virtuelle MimeTIC is a multidisciplinary team interested in better understanding, modeling and simulating human movement. To address this issue, MimeTIC's work is organized in a loop... D6 - Media and interactions
MYRIADS MYRIADS : Design and Implementation of Autonomous Distributed Systems The MYRIADS team explores the design of next generation utility computing platforms by designing and implementing systems and environments for autonomous service and resource... D1 - Large scale systems

Les équipes de recherche

Equipes Résumé Départements
ADOPNET ADOPNET : Advanced Technologies for Operated Networks. D2 - Réseaux, télécommunication et services
ARCHWARE Le principal domaine de recherche de l'équipe ArchWare concerne l'architecture logicielle. Elle fournit l'abstraction nécessaire pour concevoir, développer et faire évoluer rigoureusement des systèmes à forte composante logicielle. D4 - Langage et génie logiciel
CAIRN L'équipe CAIRN recherche de nouvelles architectures, de nouveaux algorithmes et de nouvelles méthodes de conception pour des architectures de calcul spécialisées à un domaine, flexibles, sûres, tolérantes aux pannes et économes en énergie. D3 - Architecture
CASA L'activité de recherche de l'équipe CASA vise à soutenir la communication et la fourniture de services dans des environnements difficiles, et plus particulièrement dans des réseaux mobiles partiellement ou intermittents. D2 - Réseaux, télécommunication et services
CELTIQUE L'objectif global du projet Celtique est d'améliorer la sécurité et la fiabilité des logiciels grâce à des techniques de modélisation, d'analyse et de certification basées sur la sémantique. D4 - Langage et génie logiciel
CIDRE L'objectif à long terme de l'équipe CIDRE est d'améliorer le niveau de sécurité des systèmes largement déployés, de fournir des systèmes capables de résister à des événements malveillants et de respecter la vie privée de leurs utilisateurs. D1 - Systèmes large échelle
DIONYSOS Les objectifs de DIONYSOS sont l'identification, la conception et la sélection d'architectures réseaux pour les services communicants, ainsi que le développement de méthodes de calcul et d'outils mathématiques pour la réalisation de ces tâches. D2 - Réseaux, télécommunication et services
DIVERSE Le sujet d'étude de l’équipe DiverSE est le logiciel : comment le concevoir, comment le maintenir, comment le valider ? D4 - Langage et génie logiciel
DRUID DRUID : Declarative & Reliable management of Uncertain, user-generated Interlinked Data D7 - Gestion des données et de la connaissance
DYLISS DYLISS est une équipe de bioinformatique qui se consacre à l'identification et à la caractérisation des groupes d'acteurs génétiques qui contrôlent la réponse phénotypique d'individus ou d'espèces à leur environnement. D7 - Gestion des données et de la connaissance
EASE L'objectif de l'équipe est de faciliter le travail de développement, le déploiement et la maintenance des applications ambiantes devant fonctionner dans des environnements complexes comme la ville intelligente ou l'agriculture. D2 - Réseaux, télécommunication et services
EMPENN L'objectif est de favoriser la recherche en imagerie médicale, en neuroinformatique et en cohortes d’imagerie (imagerie de population). D5 - Signaux et images numériques, robotique
EMSEC EMSEC : EMbedded SEcurity and Cryptography L'équipe de recherche EMSEC s'intéresse aux questions relatives à la cryptographie, aux méthodes formelles pour la sécurité, et à la sécurité des systèmes matériels et logiciels. EMSEC regroupe 8... D1 - Systèmes large échelle
EXPRESSION EXPRESSION : Expressiveness in Human Centered Data/Media EXPRESSION cible l’étude du langage humain véhiculé par différents canaux : le geste, la parole et le texte. Ces canaux langagiers  présentent une complexité intrinsèque caractérisée par l... D6 - Média et interactions
GENSCALE GENSCALE : Scalable, Optimized and Parallel Algorithms for Genomics L'équipe GenScale travaille en étroite collaboration avec des collègues biologistes pour proposer des algorithmes et leurs mises en œuvre afin de traiter les grandes données... D7 - Gestion des données et de la connaissance
GRANIT GRANIT, Green Radio and Adaptive Nodes for IoT Dans l’optique d’une société sobre et décarbonée, concevoir des capteurs capables d’être à la fois autonomes et mobiles en utilisant une énergie négligeable est un verrou qui devra être levé. L... D3 - Architecture
HYBRID HYBRID : 3D interaction with virtual environments using body and mind D6 - Média et interactions
HYCOMES HYCOMES, Modélisation hybride et conception par contrats pour les systèmes embarqués multi-physiques Notre vision est que les outils de modélisation des systèmes hybrides méritent en théorie des efforts similaires à ceux des langages synchrones... D4 - Langage et génie logiciel
INTUIDOC INTUIDOC : Intuitive user interaction for documents L’équipe Intuidoc focalise ses travaux de recherche sur l’écriture manuscrite, le geste (2D et 3D) et le traitement du document sous plusieurs aspects : analyse, reconnaissance, composition et... D6 - Média et interactions
KERDATA KERDATA : Scalable Storage for Clouds and Beyond KerData est une équipe-projet commune d'Inria, ENS Rennes et INSA Rennes et fait partie du laboratoire IRISA. L'équipe KerData explore des architectures logicielles innovantes pour le stockage et... D1 - Systèmes large échelle
LACODAM LACODAM, Large Scale Collaborative Data Mining L'objectif de recherche est de faciliter considérablement le processus visant à expliciter du sens à partir de grandes quantités de données, soit en dérivant de nouvelles connaissances, soit pour... D7 - Gestion des données et de la connaissance
LINKMEDIA LinkMedia, création et exploitation de liens explicites dans les collections multimédias Linkmedia s'intéresse au traitement de très grandes collections de documents multimédia. Ces collections sont créées par des hommes et destinées aux hommes... D6 - Média et interactions
LogicA LogicA : LOgic, Games, Information, Coordination, and Applications Aujourd'hui, nombre de nos activités quotidiennes qui étaient autrefois réalisées dans le monde "réel" et en interaction avec d'autres humains, sont réalisées dans un monde... D4 - Langage et génie logiciel
MIMETIC MIMETIC : Analyse-Synthèse d'une approche de simulation humaine virtuelle MimeTIC est une équipe pluridisciplinaire qui s’intéresse à mieux comprendre, modéliser et simuler le mouvement humain. Pour répondre à cette problématique, les travaux de... D6 - Média et interactions
MYRIADS MYRIADS : Design and Implementation of Autonomous Distributed Systems L'équipe MYRIADS explore la conception des plates-formes informatiques de prochaine génération par l'étude et la conception de systèmes et environnements pour le support de... D1 - Systèmes large échelle