Teams of department D6

Teams Résumé Departments
EXPRESSION EXPRESSION : Expressiveness in Human Centered Data/Media EXPRESSION focuses on studying human language data conveyed by different media: gesture, speech and text. Such data exhibit an intrinsic complexity characterized by the intrication of... D6 - Media and interactions
HYBRID HYBRID : 3D interaction with virtual environments using body and mind D6 - Media and interactions
INTUIDOC INTUIDOC : Intuitive user interaction for documents The Intuidoc team focuses its research work on handwriting, gesture (2D and 3D) and documents under various aspects: analysis, recognition, composition and interpretation. We are also interested... D6 - Media and interactions
LINKMEDIA Creating and exploiting explicit links between multimedia fragments Linkmedia is concerned with the processing of extremely large collections of multimedia material. The material we refer to are collections of documents that are created by humans... D6 - Media and interactions
MIMETIC MIMETIC : Analyse-Synthèse d'une approche de simulation humaine virtuelle MimeTIC is a multidisciplinary team interested in better understanding, modeling and simulating human movement. To address this issue, MimeTIC's work is organized in a loop... D6 - Media and interactions
PERCEPT PERCEPT : Comportement visuel de différentes populations - Computational Visual Perception and Applications The research of PERCEPT team deals with applied-visual perception. This is a cross-disciplinary project, spanning computer science... D6 - Media and interactions

Les équipes du département D6

Equipes Résumé Départements
EXPRESSION EXPRESSION : Expressiveness in Human Centered Data/Media EXPRESSION cible l’étude du langage humain véhiculé par différents canaux : le geste, la parole et le texte. Ces canaux langagiers  présentent une complexité intrinsèque caractérisée par l... D6 - Média et interactions
HYBRID HYBRID : 3D interaction with virtual environments using body and mind D6 - Média et interactions
INTUIDOC INTUIDOC : Intuitive user interaction for documents L’équipe Intuidoc focalise ses travaux de recherche sur l’écriture manuscrite, le geste (2D et 3D) et le traitement du document sous plusieurs aspects : analyse, reconnaissance, composition et... D6 - Média et interactions
LINKMEDIA LinkMedia, création et exploitation de liens explicites dans les collections multimédias Linkmedia s'intéresse au traitement de très grandes collections de documents multimédia. Ces collections sont créées par des hommes et destinées aux hommes... D6 - Média et interactions
MIMETIC MIMETIC : Analyse-Synthèse d'une approche de simulation humaine virtuelle MimeTIC est une équipe pluridisciplinaire qui s’intéresse à mieux comprendre, modéliser et simuler le mouvement humain. Pour répondre à cette problématique, les travaux de... D6 - Média et interactions
PERCEPT PERCEPT : Comportement visuel de différentes populations - Computational Visual Perception and Applications La recherche menée par l’équipe PERCEPT porte sur la perception visuelle. C’est un projet interdisciplinaire, allant de l’informatique... D6 - Média et interactions