Awards & nominations

Awards & nominations
logo ICSR

Congratulations to the DIVERSE team for their award at ICSR 2022

Congratulations to Xhevahire Tërnava, Mathieu Acher, Luc Lesoil, Arnaud Blouin, Jean-Marc Jézéquel front DIVERSE research team They received the Best Paper Award for their publication "Scratching the Surface of configure: Learning the Effects of Compile-Time Options on Binary Size and Gadgets" presented at the 20th international conference on Software and Systems Reuse (ICSR 2022), which took [..]

Awards & nominations
© B. Fourrier - INRIA

Congratulations to Claudio Pacchierotti, CNRS Bronze Medal 2022

Congratulations to Claudio Pacchierotti, CNRS Bronze Medal 2022, member of the Rainbow research team Enabling physical interaction with a virtual or remote object is the challenge of Claudio Pacchierotti's work, which focuses on the use of haptics, the science that explores and exploits touch, for interaction with robotic and virtual reality systems. After a PhD in engineering at the University of [..]

Awards & nominations
Remise de prix du Best Full Paper Award lors de la conférence Eurohaptics 2022

Congratulations to the Rainbow team for the Best Full Paper Award at Eurohaptics 2022

Congratulations to Inès, Claudio, Marie and Maud members of the Rainbow team... Congratulations to Inès Lacôte (PhD student Inria), David Gueorguiev (Researcher ISIR), Claudio Pacchierotti (Researcher CNRS), Marie Babel (Associate Professor INSA), Maud Marchal (Professor INSA) for the paper “Speed Discrimination In The Apparent Haptic Motion Illusion“ They have won the Best Full Paper Award during [..]

Awards & nominations

Congratulations to Sandrine Blazy, winner of the ACM Software System Award

ACM, « Association for Computing Machinery » the world's largest computer science society, announced on May 11 the winners of four prestigious awards. These leaders were selected by their peers for making contributions to groundbreaking research and practical applications that impact people using technology every day. Among these 4 prestigious awards, the ACM Software System 2021 Award recognizes [..]

Awards & nominations
Chrsitine Guillemot Légion d'honneur

Congratulations to Christine Guillemot who received the insignia of Officer of the Légion d'honneur

Christine Guillemot, Inria research director and head of the Sirocco research team, was awarded the Légion d'honneur on 22 April. In 2010, Christine Guillemot received the insignia of Chevalier de la Légion d'honneur. On 1 January 2021, she was promoted to the rank of officer. On 21 April 2022, she received the insignia of Officer of the Legion of Honour from Michel Cosnard (former CEO of Inria) [..]

Awards & nominations
Portrait Rebecca Fribourg

Congratulations to Rebecca Fribourg, who receives the Gilles Kahn Thesis Award for her thesis at IRISA

Congratulations to Rebecca Fribourg, who receives the Gilles Kahn Thesis Award for her thesis at IRISA "Contribution of the study of factors influencing the sense of embodiment towards avatars in virtual reality Rebecca Fribourg was a PhD student at IRISA in the Hybrid and Mimetic team. Since September 2021, Rebecca is an associate professor at Ecole Centrale de Nantes, in the laboratory AAU [..]

Awards & nominations

Louis Couturat National Logic Prize

Congratulations to Guillaume Aucher (Associate Professor Université de Rennes 1) who was awarded the Louis Couturat National Logic Prize 2021 for his paper "On the Universality of Atomic and Molecular Logics via Protologics". His paper will be published in the journal Logica Universalis. Guillaume Aucher will participate in the next UNILOG conference to be held in Crete in April 2022. During this [..]

Awards & nominations
Visuel du site web de IEE/WIC/ACM International Conference on Web Intelligence and Intelligent Agent Technology

Congratulations to François Torregrossa, who received the Best Student Paper Award

Congratulations to François Torregrossa, PhD student in the LinkMedia research team, who received the Best Student Paper Award at the WI-IAT 2021* conference for his work entitled "Unsupervised Tree Extraction in Embedding Spaces for Taxonomy Induction". François Torregrossa completed his thesis in collaboration with SoLocal, within the LinkMedia research team. *The 2021 IEEE/WIC/ACM International [..]